Using games for motivation

Dec 2011
Hi, I'm 14 and about a year ago I started finding school quite difficult, most of all just keeping focused and motivated, i didn't really have any interests and so, i wasn't motivated, my friend started showing me some video games that I really liked and i started playing, it helped alot until a couple of months later, usually in school i would think oh when i finish this i get to go home and play video games, but after a couple of months its as if an inner force started trying to make excuses for me not to look forward to playing video games, sorry it Does sound really silly and stupid, and basicly somehow i would make these stupid excuses like.... if anyone knows anything about video games screen tearing, small artefacts, my mouse being a bit crap, ( yet still i can enjoy video games) and in school I would loose the motivation, I'm not sure, it might be a mental dissorder or something, the problem is they are unendless so if i fix one thing, like get a better mouse, its not gonna help because in my mind i make another excuse to not motivate myself, i guess there isn't really anything anyone can help with, just wanted to put this out there maybe someone has something similar?

Mar 2010
PA, USA
Maybe you just weren't playing the right games. Playing sh&*@% games can deter anyone. Care to list any titles?

Dec 2011
[quote author=pert -5 link=topic=2423.msg18224#msg18224 date=1327411376]
Maybe you just weren't playing the right games. Playing sh&*@% games can deter anyone. Care to list any titles?
[/quote]

well mainly just team fortress 2, but the strange thing is, i have fun with it, but once I'm not at my desk at the computer, its like my mind tries to make excuses to not look forward to playing it again, but once i CAN play it, i just play, because it IS alot of fun

May 2011
Marble, N.C.
Tornadoes 2111,